The Reason I’m Not Justins Girlfriend Anymore

Standard

I feel I need to explain things. Because so many of you are such a major part of my life and that means a LOT to me. You have followed my journey over the years and have been such an amazing support to myself and my Littles. You guys have a right to know the truth and why. This is going to be a hard blog to write but I am skipping Sunday Confessions this week just so I can tell you guys whats up. 

Before I explain exactly why and what happened yesterday, I want to be clear I will not in any way be bashing anyone. Justin is a GOOD man. Always has been. Despite the fact he has Super Saiyen hair. 😉 He has always taken the time to play with the kids and make them feel like they truly mattered. I appreciate that about him. My kids needed that experience with a good man. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

engaged1

engaged3And in return I know he truly needed that time with them as well. They gave him purpose. You see, Justin has always loved children and wanted a large family. But he was told that the likelihood of him fathering a child of his own is very slim. So, this time as a family has given him the oppurtunity to be a father. I am grateful for that and I know he has been as well. 

engaged4 (see? Crazy hair.) 

He has always been good to me. I can’t say otherwise. This is a photo of the two of us out on our first date. 

engaged5We also had some pretty great at-home dates. This is the fort we built one night after the Littles went to bed so we coudl hang out and snuggle and watch a movie. 

engaged7

We spent a lot of time doing family stuff as well. We almost NEVER went anywhere by ourselves. Always had the kids with us. And although it led to some really fun times, it really is probably one of the main reasons he is no longer my boyfriend. Honestly, so many of our photos have at least one small child in them. Here is Lucy’s head in this photo of us at the beach. 

engaged6

He never really complained about it though. Never. He has always been a good Dad to my spawns. So, like I said, for their sake, I won’t say anything bad about him.

Heck, he has always made ME happy too. This is the evening we went to the Ben Folds concert. THAT was a great night. 

engaged9And I have been blessed up to this point to have him in my life. I won’t ever deny that. 

 

engaged8It’s just…….well, how do you explain when your heart just changes course? When you think you know exactly what life has mapped out for you but you realize you were were wrong? 100% irrefutably wrong. 

All I thought I wanted not so long ago, I think I have changed my mind. I want more. I am trusting my heart in this one and I hope you guys can understand and support me as I step out on a brand new path (scary stuff! But exciting!) with my children beside me. Onward and upward.

❤ 

Without sharing too many personal details, I will just leave you with a couple more photos that should explain a bit WHY Justin is no longer my boyfriend. 

*

*

*

*

*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*

*

*

 

 

 

propose
100_5185
He got down on one knee, all gentlemanly and traditional-like. Like a boss.
And I said yes. (After jokingly saying no which scared the crap outta him for a second. I’m fucking HILARIOUS.)
That’s a heart-shaped rainbow topaz stone and it’s perfect and he’s perfect and I love it and I love him.
So, see? He’s NOT my boyfriend anymore.
He’s my mother effing FIANCE.
We’re betrothed and shit
blog

11 responses »

  1. i was in tears by the second paragraph because i was so sad and by the last paragraph i was still crying (and bouncing up and down in my chair scaring the cat.. but he’s an asshole so it’s ok) because YAY!!! congrats to all of you ❤

  2. I was like what the effff dude, I’m getting all huffy and shit then I read he is your fiancee now, super geeky excited for you both. Love you too the stars and beyond, May your new chapter begin and love over flow for ever..

  3. I almost just jumped up and down!!! But I was cooking… so I settled for singing and shakin’ my booty in happiness. My little guy joined me, not knowing why.

    So happy for you guys. But fo’ realz? Don’t scare me like that again. Or else I will send you Timmy, the creeper alpaca as a wedding gift. Don’t think I’m kidding, either.

  4. I started crying before I even started reading this post. My heart was broke for all of you. Now I will try to get my act together and re-read and laugh and cry at how
    fortunate 9 people can be! ❤ ❤ ❤

  5. Holy Shit you gave me a scare!
    Congratulations, you guys are already the most perfect family but this is just the icing on the cake…and OMG, princess peanut is going to be like THE most adorable flower girl EVER!
    Again, huge huge huge congratulations to you guys, I am so happy for you xoxox

  6. I’m saying this with lots of love 🙂 you bitch! You scared the crap out of me, started to tear up a bit. :/ you stinker!! You guys are so good together I didn’t want to hear about no BS breakup! (You need a headlock and a noogy) :p
    Now may I say Congratulations, Oh happy day!! Good job Justin 🙂 you da man!! Much better story to unfold ❤ Health, wealth and happiness.. Safe travels to allllllll your years together. I feel all warm and fuzzy now 😉 Nice!

Leave a Reply

