30 Day Letter Writing Challenge- Day #15: A Letter To A Deceased Person You Wish You Could Talk To

Standard

mother
Dear Mother Teresa,
I first learned about you back when I was 14 years old, back when you were till alive and on this earth. I fell in love with your way of walking your journey of life. It was intriguing to me to hear of a person living a self-sacrificing life, filled with faith and love, in a world that all too often seems to contain nothing but greed and self-centeredness and selfishness. It drew some desire out within myself to live that same way. To put others before myself, not in some martyr way, but simply because Christianity to me has it’s basis in loving others. And acting out that love every day.
I would love to sit and talk with you. Speak with you about your inspiration, your faith, your reasons for living the way you did. I would love to hear your stories of your time in Calcutta. The souls you touched and the souls who touched you.
You are part of the reason I try to live my life that way. I emulate you in that way. Not in an idolatry way. Just in a way I try to keep in the back of my mind the way you lived your life so I can work towards that myself.
Thank you for what you did. For loving. For showing me an example of Christs love. ❤
Love,
Tonia

Leave a Reply

