Letter Writing Challenge Day #11: A Letter To Someone Who Hurt You

Standard

Dear Jesse,

I could write a whole rambling letter here about how wrong you did things and hwo many times you caused me grief or pain, both emotionally as well as physically. I could remind you of every scar.

But frankly, I quit letting you control me years ago.

I just wanted you to know that I forgive you. Not because your actions or words were okay. But simply because forgiveness is a gift to myself.

I’m over it. I’ve moved on. I’m happy. Living happy is the sweetest revenge.

Sincerely Yours,

Tonia

Leave a Reply

